Papio-Missouri River NRD Ad-Hoc Consultant Selection Subcommittee For the Papillion Creek Watershed Regional Detention Basin Meeting Minutes March 2, 2017

A meeting of the Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District Ad Hoc Consultant Selection Subcommittee for the Papillion Creek Watershed Regional Detention Basin was held at the Natural Resources Center, 8901 South 154th Street, Omaha, Nebraska on March 2, 2017. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Tesar at 6:30 p.m.

QUORUM CALL

Subcommittee Members	Subcommittee	Other Directors	Others in
Present	Members Absent	Present	Attendance
Rich Tesar, Chairperson		Mark Gruenewald	Marlin Petermann
Fred Conley		Ted Japp	Amanda Grint
John Conley			Lori Laster
Tim Fowler			
Jim Thompson			
David Klug - Alternate			

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

The Chairperson called for approval of the agenda.

• It was moved by Director Thompson and seconded by Director J. Conley that the agenda be adopted.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 5-yea and 0-nay.

Voting Yea:	Conley (Fred), Conley (John), Fowler, Thompson, Tesar
Voting Nay:	None
Abstaining:	None
Absent:	None

PROOF OF PUBLICATION: Public Notice of the meeting was published in the Omaha World Herald on February 23, 2017. The proof of publication affidavit is included with the file copy of these minutes.

Discussion on Recording the Interviews:

The Subcommittee discussed the option of recording the interviews for a Director that could not be present. It was determined that the meeting would not be recorded until the Board can set a policy regarding recording interviews.

• It was moved by Director Tesar and seconded by Director J. Conley that the Ad Hoc Consultant Selection Subcommittee for the Papillion Creek Watershed Regional Detention Basins not be recorded.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 4-yea and 1-nay.

Voting Yea:	Conley (John), Fowler, Thompson, Tesar
Voting Nay:	Conley (Fred)
Abstaining:	None
Absent:	None

Papillion Creek Watershed Regional Detention Basin Interviews;

Emily Holtzclaw, John Royster, Mike McIntosh and Dave Bentler presented the qualifications of CH2M, proposed design considerations and their firm's project approach.

Mike Sotak, Sara Mechtenberg, Janel Kaufman, Conner Kelley and Tim Haakenstad presented the qualifications of FYRA Engineering, proposed design considerations and project approach.

John Engel, Tim Crockett, Steve Jensen, John Petersen, Doug Bisson and Matt Pillard presented the qualifications of HDR Engineering, Inc., proposed design considerations and project approach.

John Olsson, Mike Placke, Andrew Phillips, Brian Osborn, Carrie Romero and Tony Egelhoff presented the qualifications of Olsson Associates, proposed design considerations and project approach.

The qualifications and potential assignment of projects to firms was discussed.

• It was moved by Director J. Conley and seconded by Director Fowler that the Subcommittee recommend to the Board that contracts be negotiated with FYRA Engineering for the WP2 project, with HDR Engineering, Inc. for the WP4, DS12 and DS19 projects and with Olsson Associates for the WP1 and DS7 projects.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 3-yea and 2-nay.

Voting Yea:Conley (John), Fowler, TesarVoting Nay:Thompson, Conley (Fred)Abstaining:NoneAbsent:None

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned by acclamation at 10:00 p.m.

Minutes were prepared by Amanda Grint.