Agenda Item: 10.A.

## Executive Subcommittee Filling the Subdistrict #7 Vacancy Meeting Minutes February 12, 2019

A meeting of the Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District's Executive Subcommittee to Fill Vacancy in Subdistrict #7 was held at the Natural Resources Center, 8901 South 154<sup>th</sup> Street, Omaha, Nebraska, on February 12, 2019. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Thompson at 6:30 p.m.

**QUORUM CALL:** Quorum call was taken. The following subcommittee members were in attendance.

Subcommittee Members Present	Subcommittee Members	Other Directors Present	Others in Attendance
	Absent		
Larry Bradley	Rich Tesar *	Tim Fowler	John Winkler
Fred Conley		Mark Gruenewald	Brent Meyer
Jim Thompson, Chairman		Ted Japp	Jean Tait
		Tim McCormick	Other Staff Members
		Kevyn Sopinski	Gus von Roenn
		John Wiese	Matt Martin
			Lindy Rogers, FYRA

\* Absent

## **Adoption of Agenda**

• It was moved by Director Bradley and seconded by Director Conley that the agenda be adopted.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried on a vote of 3-yea.

Voting Yea: Bradley, Conley, Thompson

Voting Nay: None Abstain: None Absent: Tesar

<u>Proof of Publication</u>: Public notice of the meeting was posted at all District offices and in the Omaha World-Herald on February 7, 2019. The proof of publication affidavit is included with the file copy these minutes.

<u>Filling the Subdistrict #7 Vacancy</u>: Chairperson Thompson stated the District received six applications for the Subdistrict #7 vacancy. He explained the Subcommittee's review process of the

candidates' information and recommended the three most qualified candidates advance for further consideration at the February 14, 2019 Board meeting. There was Director discussion.

• It was moved by Chairperson Thompson and seconded by Director Conley that the following Resolution be adopted:

BE IT RESOLVED that the minutes of the February 12, 2019 meeting of the Executive Subcommittee are accepted, incorporated into these minutes and the following recommendations of the Subcommittee are hereby adopted and approved:

- 1. The following individuals are advanced for further consideration as Director for Subdistrict #7 at the February 14, 2019 Board meeting: Danny Begley, David E. Corbin, and John E. Nelson.
- 2. Further nominations of qualified candidates may be made by any Board member at the February 14, 2019 Board meeting upon a nomination and second of a prospective candidate.
- 3. Those individuals forwarded by the Executive Subcommittee or nominated as herein provided may address the Board for up to five minutes prior to public comment and Board discussion and voting.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried on a vote of 3-yea.

Voting Yea: Bradley, Conley, Thompson

Voting Nay: None Abstain: None Absent: Tesar

<u>Adjournment</u>: There being no further business, the subcommittee adjourned at 6:35 p.m. by acclamation.