Finance, Expenditure and Legal Subcommittee Meeting Minutes May 9, 2023

A meeting of the Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District's Finance, Expenditure and Legal Subcommittee was held at the Natural Resources Center, 8901 South 154th Street, Omaha, NE, on May 9, 2023. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tesar at 4:20 p.m.

QUORUM CALL: Quorum call was taken. The following subcommittee members were in attendance.

Subcommittee	Subcommittee	Other Directors	
Members Present	Members Absent	Present	Others Present
Rich Tesar, Chairman		Patrick Bonnett	John Winkler
Larry Bradley, Vice-Chairman		Fred Conley	Amanda Grint
Phil Davidson		Tim Fowler	Brent Meyer, Legal Counsel
Josh Henningsen		Ted Japp	Nicole Gust
Tim McCormick		Jim Thompson	Justin Novak
			Other Staff Members

- * Absent
- ** Alternate Voting Member

ADOPTION OF AGENDA:

• It was moved by Director Bradley and seconded by Director McCormick that the agenda be adopted.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried on a vote of 5-yea.

Voting Yea: Bradley, Davidson, Henningsen, McCormick, Tesar

Voting Nay: None Abstaining: None Absent: None

PROOF OF PUBLICATION: Public notice of the meeting was posted at all District offices and published in the Omaha World-Herald on May 4, 2023. The proof of publication affidavit is included with the file copy of these minutes.

1. Account Over 110% Washington County Rural Water Professional Services – Justin Novak:

Project Manager Justin Novak reviewed the WCRW Professional Services Account (10-01-440). Justin informed the Directors that he is anticipating additional funds being needed for services provided by HDR, 811 services and water testing in the current Fiscal Year which would bring the account over 110%. Justin answered Directors questions.

• It was moved by Director McCormick and seconded by Director Davidson that Account (10-01-4400) Washington County Rural Water – Professional Services be allowed to exceed 110% of the budgeted amount up to a maximum of \$40,000.

Roll call was taken on the motion. The motion carried on a vote of 5-yea.

Voting Yea: Bradley, Davidson, Henningsen, McCormick, Tesar

Voting Yea: Bradle
Voting Nay: None
Abstaining: None
Absent: None

ADJOURNMENT: Being no further business, the meeting adjourned by acclamation at 4:23 p.m.